About us

We are Barbara and Mike, a happily married couple originally from Vienna, Austria. We have been married for 5 years, and have both reached the ripe old age of 30! Since August 2004 we have been living and working here in Perth, Western Australia.

Our Australian adventure started in March 2004, when Barbara’s brother, Markus, visited us in Austria. He had been living in Perth for more than 10 years, and made us an exciting offer to live and work with his IT company there. We jumped at the chance to experience life in Australia, and began planning immediately.

The preparation time was short and intensive - we had to quit our jobs, rent our apartment, sell our car and, of course, host a number of farewell parties. And then we landed on 23 August 2004 in Perth …and it was totally different to what we expected..

The information provided on NotSoHot.at reflects our personal opinions and is based solely on our own experiences here in Perth. We don’t claim that this info is generally valid and correct.

Please feel free to send us comments, suggestions and questions by email or write to:

Barbara and Mike Jašek
3/2 Court Place
Subiaco WA 6008

Wir über uns

Wir, das sind Barbara und Mike, kommen ursprünglich aus Wien. Wir sind 30 Jahre alt und seit fünf Jahren glücklich miteinander verheiratet. Seit August 2004 leben und arbeiten wir in Perth, Westaustralien.

Unser Australien Abenteuer hat im März 2004 begonnen. Barbara’s Bruder, der schon seit mehr als 10 Jahren in Perth lebt, war auf einer seiner seltenen Besuche in Österreich und hat uns einen Job in der IT Branche angeboten. Wir haben kurzerhand zugesagt.

Die Vorbereitungszeit war kurz und intensiv - Jobs kündigen, Wohnung vermieten, Auto verkaufen, diverse Abschiedsparties feiern, Visa erwarten, etc. Und dann sind wir am 23. August 2004 in Perth gelandet …und es war alles ganz anders als erwartet.

Die Infos auf NotSoHot.at spiegeln unsere ganz persönliche Meinung wider und beruhen auf unseren eigenen Erfahrungen hier in Perth. Sie erheben nicht den Anspruch auf allgemeine Gültig- und Richtigkeit.

Für Kritik, Anregungen und Fragen sind wir immer offen, einfach ein Mail an uns schicken oder uns schreiben:

Barbara und Mike Jašek
3/2 Court Place
Subiaco WA 6008